What’s in a name????

What’s in a name????

My second blog comes much quicker than I thought it would…I wrote my first blog (or article then) before creating a webpage. So after I finished penning down my thoughts, I sheepishly circulated it amongst my core group…my people, who I knew, would encourage me and my writing, but would sincerely point out what could be improved on. Once they read through it, the replies were varied…some were…’just go ahead’…some were ‘congratulations’…and one actually said ‘finally’;)..but the one thing which was common in most of them was, if this was supposed to be a blog, then why mail the article and not share the blog link…so, there I was, reading on how to take the next step – to create a blog.

I was certain of being part of wordpress (maybe the name appeals to me)..so I looked there and went ahead to create my account.

The first thing it asked me was what would I like to call my blog…and then I got back to thinking…what should I call it…to give a name, which represents you or your writing in this case, was a tall order for me. Even though Shakespeare said, “What’s in a name…”; a name matters a lot to me..it should sound right…it should resonate who I am, should give me the space to write whatever, whenever without being type-casted in a particular category…so I began to think…what speaks to me…what will depict me…then I started thinking of who I am…what are my beliefs???

I am someone who believes in small things..someone who can like things/people on the tiniest of happiness they brought me… even after having spent one night and another half day…I couldn’t decide the name… until, I recalled moodsnmoments’…yes this was the perfect name…the word which showcases who I am…

It may not be path-breaking…but extremely special to me…and as clichéd as it sounds…it has a history…a history where some great moments were shared between two great companions…some lifetime experiences, thoughts and feelings were captured…many moments were created which will last a lifetime…the ones which give me reasons to smile even now…enough to soar our moods whenever we were or will ever be low…

So this was it…What else could define me or my blog better…this is what I stand by….moodsnmoments

We all need a few moments, a few smiles, a little love and some great people…that’s what makes life so beautiful and worthwhile…and in the same anticipation, to create many more…I am borrowing it from my friend and dedicating it to all who believe in it..in moodsnmoments.

About moodsnmoments

Am a person with ambitions and dreams…though I try to keep a practical approach towards life at all times but in my hearts of heart…am a dreamer… Am just someone who can be described to be made of memories and phrases…someone who lives life in each day and in many phases!!!! Though am a people’s person, I enjoy my own space and often like to get lost in the throes of reading, music and movies. Travel, whether actually being able to do so or even to learn about new places, consumes me. Even in the darkest of hours, when things seem to be going haywire, the little voice within me never ever gives up on hope. A firm believer of ‘ask and you shall get it…but just ask’ is one which keeps me going!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s in a name????

  1. Shubha says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere! Look forward to interesting insights into your mind! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

