…to let you go…

I used to be the one in your life,
But now it is not so;
Habits die slow, love never does but still,
I need to let you go;
Have decided to give you what you desire,
But never ever show;
Time is what u wanted, time is what u got,
To get some distance and steam off;
The way I feel for you,
Is not something you don’t know;
Because once upon a time,
You felt the same so;
However, things and times change,
Feelings die but love grows;
After a lot of time of aloofness,
Comes the distance unmeasurable so;
But now have learnt the only way to nurture what we had,
Is to let you go.

About moodsnmoments

Am a person with ambitions and dreams…though I try to keep a practical approach towards life at all times but in my hearts of heart…am a dreamer… Am just someone who can be described to be made of memories and phrases…someone who lives life in each day and in many phases!!!! Though am a people’s person, I enjoy my own space and often like to get lost in the throes of reading, music and movies. Travel, whether actually being able to do so or even to learn about new places, consumes me. Even in the darkest of hours, when things seem to be going haywire, the little voice within me never ever gives up on hope. A firm believer of ‘ask and you shall get it…but just ask’ is one which keeps me going!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

