Just because…

Don’t think that because I still stand by your side am living in any hope,
I just extend my hand when I see you helpless and without any scope,
With all the time gone by and life apart I’ve learnt how to cope,
With vanishing feelings love itself chose to elope.

Don’t bear the guilt that because of you we lost love,
It was gone much before we officially gave it a shove,
There are many things unsaid within though it looks all settled above,
But for the sake of yesterday we decided to hold out the dove.

Don’t laden yourself with angst as I will never ask you why,
With every passing day I know it was best to say good bye,
Though on occasions more than one the past will flash before our eye,
And ‘tis on days like that we wish what we had did not die.

Don’t take my silence as my weakness and my tolerance as a sign of despair,
It is just on times when I have given you another chance beyond fair,
Not because you mean to me or because I care,
I do it so that in my heart and mind am convinced what you’ve let gone is beyond repair.

About moodsnmoments

Am a person with ambitions and dreams…though I try to keep a practical approach towards life at all times but in my hearts of heart…am a dreamer… Am just someone who can be described to be made of memories and phrases…someone who lives life in each day and in many phases!!!! Though am a people’s person, I enjoy my own space and often like to get lost in the throes of reading, music and movies. Travel, whether actually being able to do so or even to learn about new places, consumes me. Even in the darkest of hours, when things seem to be going haywire, the little voice within me never ever gives up on hope. A firm believer of ‘ask and you shall get it…but just ask’ is one which keeps me going!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just because…

  1. It was so easy to relate to your words..well done.

  2. damage says:

    Wow, nicely said…

  3. Shikha says:

    This is awesome stuff!!!!

Leave a Reply

