…by the sea, I find me!!!

5805241691_5bf6cfa9a8_b

The sea, in all its vastness just lay, swathed in glistening blue and grey
Stretching across is its never-ending splendour, all through the night and day

The incoherent speechless song the sea sings
With changing trebles and intensity the waves go lashing

Not revealing what’s in its heart and mind
Just keeping it all within and undefined

But whenever you walk to it, stroll by along its side or just sit
It eases you down and offers its selfless companionship

Mirroring your mood, your mind it reads
Consoling you when hurt, embalming with its soothing breeze

Often I walk to it, to offer comfort and seek back some
The sea, in its mystical ways, lends itself like any living one

Only when you reach out to it, you realise it has a soul
A way, a life, (perhaps a heart), a language of its own

Its salty stench
For the days you feel your heart wrench

Its laughing waves
For the times when you have happy days

Sometimes (and more often) it just keeps quiet
To ensure you unload the words the world denied

Tenders umpteen renditions amidst my forlorn
And makes me believe am not alone

Shares my happiness and all my joys
Sprinkling its affection through hurling waves it deploys

The sea is my favourite companion, sharing a special camaraderie
The one where I shamelessly lose myself in reverie

What is it that draws me to it, why is it here that I find my missing link
Is it the potent powers it possesses which lets me think things I like to think?

I do not know the reason….but whenever I am by the sea
Through its calm and tranquil, I always tend to know a little more of me!!!

About moodsnmoments

Am a person with ambitions and dreams…though I try to keep a practical approach towards life at all times but in my hearts of heart…am a dreamer… Am just someone who can be described to be made of memories and phrases…someone who lives life in each day and in many phases!!!! Though am a people’s person, I enjoy my own space and often like to get lost in the throes of reading, music and movies. Travel, whether actually being able to do so or even to learn about new places, consumes me. Even in the darkest of hours, when things seem to be going haywire, the little voice within me never ever gives up on hope. A firm believer of ‘ask and you shall get it…but just ask’ is one which keeps me going!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to …by the sea, I find me!!!

  1. rohan7things says:

    Beautiful poem 🙂 Makes me really yearn to be by the sea again!

    Rohan.

  2. pelangiiarsy says:

    Reblogged this on Pelangi Arsy and commented:
    Agree !

  3. Shubha says:

    Lovely, perceptive, introspective. It is so soothing to establish and grow a relationship with nature, with the enormous sea that is humble enough to touch your feet and lie there.

Leave a Reply

